**Closed Mon. 8/9 for Victory Day**
Web portal providing access to over 50,000 hours of public television and radio programming aired over the past 70 years. The American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a collaboration between the Library of Congress and the WGBH Educational Foundation to coordinate a national effort to preserve at-risk public media before its content is lost to posterity.
Primary source documents from federal government agencies, the personal papers of African Americans, and the records of civil rights organizations.
Online archive featuring keyword searchable local history collections. Includes Cranston Herald and other historic newspapers from 1885-1975. Additional newspaper archives from 1976-2016 are available separately from inside the library only. Powered by Advantage Preservation and funded by the Champlin Foundation.
Digital archive of Cranston Herald and other historic local newspapers from 1976-2016. Must be accessed from inside the library. Additional archives from 1885-1975 available separately. Powered by Advantage Preservation and funded by the Champlin Foundation.
A comprehensive full text history reference database. Features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers as well as full text for more than 130 leading history periodicals. The database also contains more than 61,100 historical documents, 66,000 biographies of historical figures, 110,200 historical photos and maps and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Archive of the Bridge, the Pawtuxet Village Association's official newsletter from 1986 - present. Search articles and photos documenting the history of the Pawtuxet Village National Historic District.